Democratic Structures

The executive committee of the CSN

Between congresses, the Executive Committee assumes the direction of the Confederation and sees to applying the mandates voted upon by the union’s governing bodies: the Congress, the Confederal Council, and the Confederal Board. The Executive Committee is composed of six positions: the president, the general secretary, the treasurer, and three vice-presidents.

Members of the CSN’s Executive Committee have different responsibilities as defined in the articles and by-laws, and share the mandates decided by the governing bodies. They are responsible for the CSN’s smooth operations, particularly its finances, various governing bodies, staff, and union services.

Nathalie Arguin

Secretary General

It was while working as a Keno attendant at the Montréal Casino that Nathalie Arguin felt the need to become involved in her union, to improve her colleagues’ living conditions. That is how, in 1995, she came to participate in the founding of the Syndicat des employées et employés de la Société des Casinos du Québec–CSN.

Active in the FEESP-CSN since 1997, notably as a member of the Status of Women Committee, she assumed the role of General Secretary of the federation in 2009, and later President, from 2018 to September 2021.

Nathalie’s functions within the FEESP-CSN have led her to sit on the CSN’s Orientation Committee, the Jurisdictions Committee, the Education Working Group, the National Committee on the Status of Women, and the board of directors of Bâtirente, where she served as vice-president from 2015 to 2021. She was also the policy officer for FEESP during its 2020 round of public sector bargaining.

Nathalie Arguin was elected Secretary General of the CSN at the September 2021 Confederal Council.

Secretary General since September 2021.

Policy Officer for the Legal Service, as well as the Human Ressources and Training Service


  • Status of Women

External representation:

  • Commission des partenaires du marché du travail (CPMT)

Union of Origin: Syndicat des employées et employés de la Société des Casinos du Québec–CSN